Nike Shoe Review

Image

Happy Tuesday, Bloggers!

A week back from vacation can sometimes be difficult. I figured yesterday would be tough, but it ended up including much more excitement than I anticipated. It began with the power going off in our work building around 9:00am. I was sad to lose a spreadsheet I had been working on, but figured this would add a little built in break/excitement to the day. Following lunch, a tornado warning was issued for our area. I looked outside and saw the biggest wall cloud I had ever seen with cloud rotation right over buildings next door. I typically don’t become too alarmed with severe weather but I’ll admit, that was scary. Thankfully, we remained tornado-free although towns just north of us were not as fortunate 😦

I promised to provide a review of my Nike plus women’s running shoes. I wanted to spend time running, walking, and casually wearing them in order to provide the most complete review. Here it goes!

Image

Women’s Nike Free 3.0 Running Shoe, Size 9

Overall Score: B+

What I Liked: The light-weight fabric, portability, and ease of taking on/off. These shoes were great for running shorter distances, power walking, or running errands. I also love the fact that the shoe has the Nike+ capability. Nike+ is a chip you can buy to insert in your shoe that tracks the distance, time and calories burned during an exercise. I haven’t utilized the chip but it’s only about $20 at most apple stores. I think they are semi-stylish (maybe I’m biased). Finally, the shoe ties stayed tied during runs! Alleluia!

What I Didn’t Like: Despite having the supposed proper size, my toes felt crammed at the top of the shoe. And although I liked how light weight the shoes were, I felt they lacked support. My feet have a normal arch and I have never needs inserts or other special accommodations for my shoe wear. My feet felt unsupported when I went on a 6 mile run recently.

Closing Thoughts: I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a easily portable and low-stability shoe. Additionally, I would recommend this to an experienced runner who enjoys shorter runs.

Today, I am reminiscing about the great times I had on my vacation…

ImageEvan and I spent our last night together on the beach. I miss you already, Evan!

After my week in Savannah, I flew home to Milwaukee to celebrate one of my dear friend’s wedding. Congrats, Jess & Tyler! The wedding also provided a great opportunity to catch up with college friends. I think it’s a sign of true friendship when you can pick up right where you left off.

ImageA group of us at Water Street Brewery, downtown Milwaukee

ImageOne of my favorite roommates and college friends, Opal.

I am also anxious to get back to the gym today. Although I always enjoy breaks from exercise, I tend to feel more easily irritable and get headaches when I take a longer break from working out. Isn’t it weird how sensitive our bodies can be? I plan on easing back into it with a run and light weights.

I hope you all have a wonderful evening!

Question: What do you like to do after a vacation to help get you back into your normal routine?

What are your thoughts?

