Burpees and Blackberries

Happy Friday! Who is excited? I am because I will finally be spending this weekend at home. Whew!

This morning, I woke up and began my day with a bowl of Kashi Vanilla Cluster Cereal topped with fresh berries. I noticed it was a new cereal when I purchased it. It was so delicious! What I like about Kashi cereals is their nutritional quality–high in fiber and protein, which aids in keeping us fuller for longer.

Image

This weekend I’ve decided to check out our local farmers market for the first time this year. I am thankful to have a phenomenal farmers market close to home. There are all sorts of crafts, treats, and produce to choose from.

Farmers markets (especially in the Midwest) are special because they occur only for a limited time due to weather. They also allow local residents a chance to showcase their hard work gardening, baking, or crafting. A special shout out to Heart of My Home Granola who supplied me with tons of free granola as a promotional contest last year! I hope they will be back this weekend.

I found some recipes that I may be trying based on what I find this weekend.

Basil Pesto with whole wheat pastaImage(photo source)

Blackberry Muffins(Photo Source)

I had an amazing workout yesterday. I love those days where everything just seems to come easy. Today, I found a Burpee circuit that I am going to try from the blog, Peanut Butter Fingers.

Image
(Photo Source)

Burprees are a tough exercise where you begin by jumping up in the air then coming down for a push up and then standing up and jumping again. I’m exhausted just thinking about it. But I know it will feel great when I’m done.

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend!

-Chelsey

Question: What is your favorite thing to purchase from the farmer’s market?

What are your thoughts?

