Under the Table and Dreaming

Hello readers! I hope your Tuesday is going well. I still feel like I am recovering from an eventful holiday weekend. I spent time with family and friends and enjoyed two Dave Matthews Band concerts.

I began my weekend with a visit with a high school friend, Katie. I loved my time with her. Katie is a foodie and health nut just like me. We discussed new recipes and workouts together. She is so inspiring as a new mom who exercises and eats right daily. You rock, Katie!ImageFor breakfast, we had protein pancakes from the blogger, Meals and Moves. I have since come back home and made these. They keep me full for 4+ hours and taste great. Amazing! You can find the recipe here. ImagePost-breakfast we decided to walk up Rib Mountain State Park. Rib Mountain has a 2,000 foot elevation. It was tough at moments to climb, but the view from the top was amazing. We even brought Drake along and pushed him in the stroller. Talk about dedication 🙂 ImageImage

After visiting with Katie, I headed to Milwaukee to pick Evan up from the airport! He is loving his time in Savannah, but was equally as thrilled to spend a weekend back at home. We attended the two-day long Dave Matthews Concert at Alpine Valley Music Theater.

If you have ever attended a show at Alpine Valley, you know that tailgating is a huge thing. Therefore, both nights we arrived with plenty of time to grill out and celebrate before the music began.

We grilled turkey burgers on pretzel buns. We also grilled pepper slices. It was a quick, easy, and healthy dinner.ImageSo happy to be reunited with Evan!ImageRoommates 🙂ImageOn the second night we got upgraded to pit seats near the stage thanks to Evan’s sister, Natalie. Thank you Natalie! Our view to the band was incredible and it really gave the concert an intimate feel. The photo is from my phone (excuse the poor quality!)ImageNow I think I am all caught up…

Thank you for your continued support in my blog. I have been having a harder time lately keeping up but I appreciate the little comments throughout my day from readers. It helps to know that what I’m writing is being read and appreciated! 

Have a great rest of your day!

-Chelsey

3 thoughts on “Under the Table and Dreaming

  1. Pingback: Mason Jar Goods | Healthy.Chelsey.[as of]Lately.

What are your thoughts?

