Greek Yogurt Pancakes

Happy, Happy weekend blog readers!

I hope you are enjoying your day so far! I woke up this morning and wanted to accomplish a run before I changed my mind.  I ended up having a great run and am loving my Map-My-Run App through my ipod touch. It calculates my mile and pace time with it’s GPS capabilities. Every mile I run, it dims my music and announces my progress. Love it!

Image

Lately, I have been cooking up a storm in the kitchen. As with every new chef, some recipes work out better than others. Here are a couple of my latest that I would recommend to you.

Baked Edaname

When I first started making this recipe, I  wasn’t even positive what edaname even was. Come to find out, it is a shelled soybean and is known for its rich protein content. For individuals who enjoy meat-free sources of protein, this can be a great entree to a healthy lunch or dinner. It also stores well and can be eaten as leftovers. I love the crunchy, nutty taste that keeps me full for hours.

  • 1- 10oz package of frozen edamame
  • 1 tbsp of olive oil
  • 1/3 cup of mozzarella or Parmesan cheese
  • garlic salt or salt and pepper to taste

1) Pre-heat oven to 400 degrees and lay frozen edamame in the bottom of a baking dish

Image

2) Drizzle top with olive oil and sprinkle cheese and any spices

Image

3) Bake for 13-15 minutes and enjoy!

Image

I enjoyed this dish for a couple of my work-time lunches this past week. It was excellent paired with yogurt and fruit to complete a meal!

Image

Greek Yogurt Pancakes

I woke up this morning and knew I wanted something for breakfast with major staying power. I whipped up a batch of greek yogurt pancake and was ready to tackle my day.

  • 1/4 cup plain greek yogurt
  • 1/4 cup any flavored yogurt (doesn’t have to be greek)
  • 3/4 cup plain oatmeal
  • 2 egg whites or 1 whole egg
  • cinnamon, nutmeg, pumpkin spice, etc to taste

1) Blend all of these ingredients together and pour onto non-stick skillet.

2) Cook each side for about 1.5 minutes before flipping

3) Top with your choice (Berries, Nut Butters, Syrup, Jellies, etc.)

Image

Question: What are your favorite things to make in the kitchen?

Have a great weekend!

-Chelsey

2 thoughts on “Greek Yogurt Pancakes

  1. Pingback: Mason Jar Goods | Healthy.Chelsey.[as of]Lately.

What are your thoughts?

