Mason Jar Goods

Hello and happy Thursday! We are almost done with our work week 🙂

Lately, I have been in the mood to craft and cook. I combined both of my interest to replicate this little project below.ImageI was inspired after visiting my friend Katie to begin storing my dry goods in large Mason jars. As pictured above, I purchased a set of 9 Mason jars from Target for $9.99. I began filling the jars with things I had around the house and needed a home. I now can access oats, nuts, etc. easier than before.

The dry goods in order from left to right are: ground flax seed, old fashion oats, whole wheat flour, pecans, cashews, and quinoa.

I hope to add a few more to my collection, including chocolate chips, and stevia.

I also have been trying something new with my chobani greek yogurt cups. Sometimes they get kind of boring to eat by themselves. So, I have been topping them with various nutritional boosters. Below is a picture of my latest which included old fashion oats, strawberries, and pecans. YUM! ImageFinally, I have to share another pancake recipe since the last one went over so well. (Thanks for all your comments and e-mails, readers!) I’m glad you loved the Greek yogurt Pancakes.

This pancake recipe, I did NOT create. It is from one of my favorite bloggers, PBFingers and you can find the original recipe here. 

I, however, re-created it and it tasted delicious!

Banana Bread Protein Pancakes Image

  • 1/2 cup old fashion oats
  • 1/2 banana, mashed
  • 1/4 cup cottage cheese
  • 1 egg
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon

1) Combine all ingredients in blender and blend until batter becomes smooth

2) Cook on griddle until edges begin to harden, about 2-3 minutes.

3) Flip and repeat

4) Enjoy! (They taste like you are eating banana bread but THEY’RE HEALTHY!)

The rest of my day includes working out and celebrating a birthday of a friend. More pictures to come.

Have a great evening 🙂

-Chelsey

2 thoughts on “Mason Jar Goods

What are your thoughts?

