Life Lately

Hello Blogworld! I have been busy moving to a new apartment, traveling to see friends and competing in my first triathlon. The purpose of this blog post will be catch up on healthy happenings in the world of Healthy Chelsey. πŸ™‚

First of all, Evan is HOME! After a summer apart, Evan and I were reunited last week. It has been wonderful to catch up and spend time together. I have loved getting back into our weekly routines and being able to see each other more frequently. He loved his internship in Savannah, Georgia and is missing it every day. Maybe someday we will go back!ImageSecondly, I am making my way through the book, Gone Girl by Gilligan Flynn. Holy cow–this book is intense! Have you read it? It’s a murder mystery between a husband and wife. Last night I hit a big twist in the plot before bed. Don’t you hate having to choose between finding out what’s next in a book and getting sleep?ImageNext, I wanted to share with you all about my most recent fitness accomplishment! This past Saturday, I took place in a team relay of a triathlon. A triathlon typically consists of a swimming, biking, and running, all in a row. The distance of these three activities varies on the length of course the participant chooses. My friends, Katie and her soon to be sister-in-law, Andrea split the triathlon three ways. Therefore, Katie swam, Andrea biked and I ran. I hope to someday run the full triathlon but grad school life can get kind of hectic. Regardless, I had a fabulous time and got a personal best in my running time. There is no better feeling than finishing a race in your new fastest time πŸ™‚ImageImageOur team. Andrea (bike), me (run), Katie and her handsome son (swim).

Lastly, I wanted to pass on a quick and easy post-dinner snack/dessert for days you are craving something sweet. My friend Katie came up with the concoction and it was the perfect amount of sweetness while leaving me perfectly satisfied for the remainder of our evening.ImageTo begin, dice up a peach or nectarine and top with cottage cheese. Before blending, sprinkle cinnamon and dark chocolate chips on top. It was a fabulous (and protein-packed) dessert.

I hope you all have a wonderful evening. Thanks for reading πŸ™‚

-Chelsey

4 thoughts on “Life Lately

  1. Great job on the triathlon to you ladies! Nice to hear all the good things going on in your world. The desert looks DELISH!!

What are your thoughts?

